Tuesday, August 18, 2009

2009 Alaska Mountain Wildereness Classic Race Results

Here's a good article about Forrest Karr and Steve Taylor from the Fairbanks Daily News Miner that includes the full results of this year's race. Congratulations Forrest and Steve on a respectable rookie finish. Race Results and Article.

1. Bobby Schnell, Chris Robertson and Andrew Skurka — 3 days, 17 hours, 54 minutes
2. Roman Dial and Forrest McCarthy, 4 days, 8 hours, 41 minutes
3. Eben Sargent and Brad Marden, 4 days, 14 hours, 11 minutes
4. Luc Mehl, 4 days, 14 hours, 41 minutes.
5. Stephen Taylor, Forrest Karr and Rob Kehrer, 7 days, 5 hours, 42 minutes
6. John Lapkass, 8 days, 22 hours, 22 minutes.
Scratches — Kyle Amstadter and Jesse Bernwald; Craig “Chunk” Bernard and Jordan Manley; Michael Martin and Michael Penuelas; Donna Kleck; Don Moden and Scott Wilk; Christopher Bernshoof and George Feree; Mark Ross; William and Clay Collins.


  1. what ever happened to the super human android boys?

  2. Hey Wizard- Can you add me to the results list? I finished 30 minutes behind Eben and Brad. Thanks, Luc Mehl