Monday, July 13, 2009

2005 Race Results

These results may be incomplete or slightly inaccurate but it's all I can find for now.

1) Bob Schnell, Jason Geck, Tyler Johnson, Rory Stark all from Anchorage: 1 day, 23 hours and 29 minutes
2) Bjorn Flora from Fairbanks: 2 days, 2 hours.
3) Butch Allen and Jim McDonough of Anchorage, 2 days, 5 hours, 38 minutes.
4) Zach Shloser of Anchorage: 2 days, 13 hours.
5) Bill Collins of Palmer: 2 days, 17 hours, 56 minutes.
6) Matt Reardon of Eagle River, Robert Kehrer and Pete Ostrinski of Anchorage: 4 days, 30 minutes.
7) John Lapkass of Anchorage: 4 days, 12 hours.


  1. That was a really fast race.

    But Andrew Skurka's going to kick everyone's butts this year, should he decide to show up.

  2. He has an impressive hiking resume to be sure. According to his website, he'll be hiking 700 miles through Alaska over the next month. Maybe that's his warm-up. It should be an interesting race this year.